Functions first, then User experience

Standard

I use Flash off and on depending on my needs and today, was one of those days. Today, I caught a UX mishap in Flash which should have been caught. How?   So here I am, after importing images into flash, I started laying  my application on the stage. Then oops, I made a mistake placing the the wrong image in a specific frames so I clicked on the image, swap and then pop’s up my swap dialog box. Great!, then the “OOH NO”. I cannot expand my swamp window.I have about 20 images with the same first 15 characters or so. How can this happen, I have to manually check each image to find out which one I’m looking to swap. It was a pain. How could they have missed something like this a colleague asked? It seems that features came first before UX. A common mistake in our industry unfortunately.

Leave a Reply

